wheat border

Alberta Agriculture Hall of Fame

The Alberta Agriculture Hall of Fame was created to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the agriculture and food industry and to the development and sustainability of rural life in Alberta. The men and women named to the Hall of Fame since its inception in 1951 exemplify agricultural leadership and accomplishment. In each awards ceremony, Alberta Agriculture inducts up to three individuals. The ceremony is held every two years. The next Hall of Fame awards ceremony will be held in early October 2016. The deadline for submitting nominations is April 30, 2016. Click here for more information and nomination forms.


ATTENTION - Courses available

- WORKING WELL - Water Well Management for Well Owners - February 24 2016 Click here for more information

- FARMER PESTICIDE - February 11 2016 - Click here for more information